Posted in Music

Top 1000 Anime Songs – Part 9: Rest in One Piece

Mmm… fish.

I don’t like One Piece.

Now that we’ve got that out of the way, let’s talk about music. In all my experience as an anime music enthusiast, I have to say that every single shounen anime has good opening and ending music. Perhaps some have fewer good OP and ED music than others, but every single shounen show has at least one, and more often than not many. I would say that the only notable exceptions that I know of are Shaman King and Law of Ueki, and even in those cases, those OP and ED’s are objectively okay. But that’s quite a feat. In the whole LARGE group of shounen shows, only two stand out as having not very good OP and ED music. That’s saying something. I’m not sure what, but it’s definitely not a fact that sits quietly.

Anyways, that means that eventually as a part of this list of great anime music, I would eventually get to music that appears in One Piece. And I’m not sure if I mentioned it at some point, but I don’t like One Piece. However, music is something that I can easily ┬áseparate and focus on for individual examination. While I don’t like to credit One Piece with much, I will concede that it does not at least invalidate my earlier claim regarding shounen show. After running so long, I would be surprised if there weren’t at least one good song somewhere. As it so happens, there is more than one. There is enough for a whole list. Which is why I am sitting here typing away. Uh-huh.

So, shall we begin. We shall.

#940. “We Are!” by Hiroshi Kitadani

onepiece4

A classic. Do I need to say more? I won’t.

#939. “Brand New World!” by D-51

onepiece5.png

Three cheers for spulling. Also, this opening had the CG-boat in the intro. Uh-huh.

#938. “We Are! (Remix)” by TVXQ

onepiece2

Despite being a remix, I did appreciate the nostalgia it brought back for the earlier parts of the show, which I enjoyed more than the later ones.

#937. “Share the World!” by TVXQ

onepiece6

People seem to like Boa Hancock. There is a picture of Boa Hancock. Your welcome.

#936. “Fish” by The Kaleidoscope

onepiece8

Another good song. Where you people not listening? Why did no one mention this?

Okay. That’s all. Really.

I’m not happy that there is such little music that I liked from the swathe of music there, but there it is. Oh well.

Thanks for reading and have a great day.

P.S. For those of you with different opinions, this is my answer to you: Uh-huh. Sure.

CqWbOo8WAAEqO0G

I had no idea you could order these online. Where’s my damn credit card…

No music this week guys. I will now be including old youtube videos.

Leave a Reply

