Posted in Music

Sound Bites: Sep 12, 2016

Can I hear that one again?

Didn’t think I would keep up an actual section on this blog did ya?

Well here you go. Eat well.

  1. Last Exile: Ginyoku no Fam OP, Buddy

Maaya Sakamoto is to anime openings and endings what Yoko Kanno is to anime soundtracks. She is both amazingly prolific and you can really never go wrong with her music. This song in particular is a strange one for me personally though. It’s one of those songs which I remember hearing a long time ago, and after hearing it again recently, I forgot why I had forgotten it all this time. Weird.

Either way, great song!

  1. Lupin the Third: Mine Fujiko to Iu Onna ED, Duty Friend

I don’t know how well this show did, but the latest season of Lupin was released in Italy.

Fun fact…

Anyways, this ending song was pretty nice, although I liked the violin opening music a lot more. Still, the jazzy beat and velvety vocals are really good and help normalize the episode, as this show has a somewhat idiosyncratic art style and atmosphere.

  1. Himawari! ED, Guruguru

Nobody watched this show. I mean, I can’t blame them, it’s not very good. But I feel bad that songs like this one get hidden because they are from shows that have no exposure. Either way, eufonius is relatively well known so I guess it doesn’t matter. Either way, nice, upbeat song to end a kinda lame show. Neato. Gives me a reason to keep watching. Actually, I think this ending song was legitimately the only reason I kept watching.

 

Alrighty folks, out I go. Thanks for reading and have a great day!

14095890_1111067002310323_1010820595610977462_n

2?!?!? You shouldn’t have…

Leave a Reply

