Posted in Music

Sound Bites: Oct 5, 2016

Ah, back again already people?

Welcome to another sound bites, the first post of October. I hope your October will be more festive than mine. I expect bad weather fo’ shizzel. Oh boy.

At least there’s a festival. Hint: in Japan, there’s always a festival.

1. Witchblade ED2, Kutsu Himo

For those of you paying attention to my posts (so that means nobody, even I only half-remembered this), this song made it into the list of top 1000 anime songs. And I must say that I quite liked it. It definitely does fit into the category of typical anime ending song, but every now and then those songs are really nice to listen too. Occasionally they are even fantastic (here’s lookin’ at you Chobits, nice job.) However, I would say that Kutsu Himo is just a “pretty good”, which is high praise coming from me.

2. Ikkitousen OP, Heart and Soul

The quality of the show aside, this song is pretty good. I actually forgot to put it on the same list as the previous song, but don’t worry this will definitely make the top 1000. And again, occasionally a show that is terrible will just randomly have a good song. I don’t know how it happens, but it does and I’m not complaining. I’m just glad that there is something worth salvaging.

3. EVO2016 SFV Top 8 Intro Theme, Killers

When I heard that Lupe Fiasco was a big fan of the FGC, I was reminded of that time I saw T-Pain streaming Overwatch on Twitch. My reaction for both was the same. “Eh? Him? Okay…” And that was it.

But then I heard this song. Two words. Certified. Banger.

It has hype. It has rhythm. It has beat. It even has Mike Ross. What more could you want? The answer, ladies and gentlemen, is nothing.

Alrighty folks, thanks for reading and have a great day!

cp27gfiwyaahb_m

Leave a Reply

