Posted in Uncategorized

New Addition: Essays

To wrought.

Hello folks. I’ve recently started work on a little project and I thought that now would be a good time to share it with you all.

I will writing essays now on the site, although maybe ‘essay’ gives them more credibility than they deserve. They are really just long form, somewhat researched blog posts. They may have the argumentative or comparative style of a traditional essay, and a reference here or there, but in the end they are just my long-winded opinion with (maybe) some evidence here and there. I am doing all of this for fun, that’s all.

I have already put out my first essay on my definition of “Genre”. This essay is an explanation of my definition of “genre”. I did it as a precursor to my upcoming essay on the modern Japanese  detective mystery, in all forms. As I am reviewing a broad genre, I felt it necessary to create a lemma which I could call back to when needed. After that, I will be moving on to a series of essays on depictions of Japanese history in anime and manga, an idea I had while listening to the History of Japan Podcast by Isaac Meyer. However, I have to do a bunch more research for that one sigh.

Well, that’s it for now. Take a look at my first essay with the link at the top of the blog page, if you’re interested. Thanks for reading and have a great day.

cq5xp9nwiaa2c94

Leave a Reply

